PLYMOUTH, NH – Members of New Hampshire Electric Cooperative (NHEC) elected four members to the company’s board of directors.

Jeffrey Morrill of Holderness, Patricia Barbour of Lee, Leo Dwyer of Sandwich and Jerry Stringham of North Woodstock received the most votes and will serve three-year terms. Nine candidates ran to fill four seats on the 11-member board of directors.

Voters rejected a proposed amendment to the NHEC Code of Bylaws after it failed to reach the required supermajority approval of 66% of the votes cast. Election results were announced at NHEC’s 85th Annual Meeting, held June 18 at Owl’s Nest Resort in Thornton.

As a member-owned cooperative, NHEC relies on the active participation of its members to govern and sustain the business. NHEC wishes to thank all members who voted or stood for election. Below are the full results of the 2024 Board of Directors Election.


*Jeffrey Morrill                   3,757
*Patricia Barbour               3,701
*Leo Dwyer                        3,175
*Jerry Stringham                2,968
Paul Bolduc                       2,892
Peter Laufenberg               2,608
Brenda Boisvert                 2,521
Brian Norton                      1,885
James Krull                       1,661

(requires two-thirds majority for passage)

NO     3,450 (53.4%)
YES   3,012 (46.6%)