PLYMOUTH, NH – New Hampshire Electric Cooperative (NHEC) today announced the results of the election for its Board of Directors.  This year four director positions were open for election by the members, with six individuals running.  The four candidates elected by NHEC’s members were Tom Mongeon of Rumney, Sharon Davis of Campton, Carolyn Kedersha of Tuftonboro and Alana Albee of Tuftonboro.  Mongeon and Kedersha were both incumbents, seeking election to their second terms.  Davis will be returning to the board after having previously served as a director from 2003-2018, and Albee will be serving her first term as a director.

NHEC members also overwhelmingly approved an amendment to the NHEC Code of Bylaws. The amendment provides a procedure for the Board to directly enforce the existing director qualification requirements and is a product of NHEC’s periodic review of its bylaws and policies intended to keep its governance documents up-to-date and in line with industry best practices.

Below are the results of the 2019 election.

Thomas Mongeon                           3,953

Sharon Davis                                   3,945

Carolyn Kedersha                            3,675

Alana Albee                                      3,299

Harry Blood                                      3,277

Mark Portu                                       2,943


Bylaw Amendment

Yes                        4,897

No                         408

NHEC is a member-led cooperative that is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors, who are elected by the members they serve.