PLYMOUTH, NH – Members of the New Hampshire Electric Cooperative (NHEC) will be receiving ballots as voting opens this month for four seats on the company’s Board of Directors.

Members have until Friday, June 7, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. to return their completed paper or electronic ballots. A postage-paid return envelope is included in the ballot mailing. Every member will also have the opportunity to cast their vote via a secure, online portal. Winners of the Board election will be announced at the 80th Annual Meeting of Members, to be held at 6 p.m. on June 13, 2019 at the Merrill Place Conference Center on the campus of Plymouth State University. All Co-op members are welcome to attend.

Six candidates are seeking election this year to four seats on the Co-op’s 11-member Board of Directors. All six candidates were nominated by the NHEC Nominating Committee, which reviews the qualifications of each candidate and recommends those it feels would best contribute to the successful operation of the Cooperative. All candidates are required to be members of the Cooperative.

This year’s candidates selected by the Nominating Committee include Alana Albee of Center Tuftonboro, Harry Blood of Moultonborough, Sharon Davis of Campton, Carolyn Kedersha of Melvin Village, Thomas Mongeon of Rumney and Mark Portu of Lincoln. NHEC members are receiving statements from the candidates in support of their candidacies along with a ballot.

Ballot counting will take place Monday, June 10, 2019 at Co-op headquarters in Plymouth. Newly-elected Board members will be seated immediately following the Annual Meeting on June 13, 2019 and will serve three-year terms.