Statewide Electric Assistance Program (EAP)

Committed to assisting our members in need.

We understand that sometimes you need help paying your electric bill. That’s why we work with the six Community Action Agencies (CAAs) throughout the state to qualify and enroll eligible Co-op members in the New Hampshire Electric Assistance Program (EAP).

Getting Assistance

If you are having difficulty paying your bill, call your local Community Action Agency (CAA) to set up an appointment to discuss your energy assistance options.

Contact the CAA closest to you to learn more about the EAP.

Belknap/Merrimack Counties
Concord 225-6880
Meredith 279-4096
Franklin 934-3444
Suncook 485-7824
Laconia 524-5512
Warner 456-2207

Rockingham Community Action
Portsmouth 436-3896, 1-800-639-3896
Salem 898-8435

Southern New Hampshire Services (Hillsborough County)
Manchester 647-4470, 1-800-322-1073
Nashua 889-3440, 1-877-211-0723
Peterboro 924-2243

Southwestern Community Services (Cheshire & Sullivan Counties)
Keene 352-7512, 1-800-529-0005
Claremont 542-9528

Stafford County Community Action
Dover 749-1334, 749-5160
Rochester 332-3963
Milton 652-9893
Farmington 755-9305

Tri-County Community Action (Coos, Carroll & Grafton Counties)
Berlin 752-3248
Littleton 444-6653
Colebrook 237-8168
Plymouth/Ashland 968-3560
Lancaster 788-4477
Woodsville 747-3013
Carroll County 323-7400, 1-888-842-3835
Lebanon (LISTEN) 448-4553
Warner 456-2207

Current EAP Guidelines

Current Income Guidelines