Members Reelect Four Incumbents to NHEC Board of Directors

PLYMOUTH, NH – Members of New Hampshire Electric Cooperative (NHEC) have reelected four members to the company’s Board of Directors.

A total of six candidates were running for election to four open seats on the Co-op’s 11-member Board of Directors. As a member-owned cooperative, NHEC is governed by Directors who are elected by the membership. The four candidates elected by NHEC’s members were Jeffrey Morrill of Holderness, Brenda Boisvert of Campton, Daniel Senie of Charlestown and Edward French of Raymond. All four winning candidates are incumbent Board members and will serve three-year terms.

Below are the full results of the 2021 Board of Directors election.

Jeffrey Morrill              5,548
Brenda Boisvert          4,582
Daniel Senie               4,419
Edward French           3,833
John Goodrich            3,791
Carla Muskat              3,710

At NHEC’s Board Organizational Meeting on June 16, 2021 the Board of Directors elected the following officers to serve one-year terms:

Chair of the Board – Jeffrey Morrill

Vice Chair of the Board – Daniel Senie

Treasurer – Edward French

Assistant Treasurer – Carolyn Kedersha

Secretary – Brenda Boisvert

Voting Opens in NHEC Board Election

PLYMOUTH, NH (May 12, 2021) – Voting is underway in the New Hampshire Electric Cooperative (NHEC) annual Board of Directors election. NHEC members vote each year on the organization’s Board of Directors. This year NHEC members are voting to fill four seats on NHEC’s Board of Directors.

NHEC members have until Thursday, June 10, 2021 to return their completed paper ballot or cast their electronic ballot via a secure, online portal. Election results will be announced at the 82nd Annual Meeting of Members, to be held at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, June 16, 2021. Due to ongoing restrictions on public gatherings, the annual meeting will be conducted online, with no physical location. To register to attend the online meeting, please visit  All NHEC members are welcome to attend and will be able to interact with presenters.

Six candidates are seeking election this year to four seats on NHEC’s 11-member Board of Directors. All six candidates were selected by the NHEC Nominating Committee, which reviews the qualifications of each candidate and recommends those it feels would best contribute to the successful operation of NHEC.

This year’s candidates selected by the Nominating Committee include Brenda Boisvert of Campton, Edward French of Raymond, John Goodrich of Littleton, Jeffrey Morrill of Holderness, Carla Muskat of Center Sandwich and Daniel Senie of Charlestown. NHEC members are receiving written statements from the candidates in support of their candidacies, along with a ballot. All members will have the opportunity to vote online instead of returning a paper ballot, using unique login codes provided in their ballot mailing.

Feb. 4 Deadline for Nominating Committee Candidates

PLYMOUTH – Members of the New Hampshire Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Co-op) interested in being considered for nomination to the Board of Directors should submit their material to the Nominating Committee by 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, February 4, 2021.  More information is available on NHEC’s web site at  “The Co-op seeks qualified members with diverse personal, professional and geographical backgrounds,” says Steve Camerino, President/CEO at the Co-op.  “NHEC is a member-owned, non-profit organization, and serving on the board of directors is one of the ways members can have a direct impact on how this democratically controlled organization is run.  It is an important and rewarding job.”

Board members are elected to three-year terms.  Four of the 11 seats are up for election this year.  Election ballots will be sent to all members in May.  Those elected will be seated at the Annual Meeting of Members, Wednesday, June 16, 2021.

The Nominating Committee meets numerous times to review the applications and interview candidates for the Board of Directors.  This year’s meetings and interviews will be conducted remotely via Zoom.  After completing the process, the Committee nominates a slate of candidates to be included on the ballot.  The candidates selected will be identified on the ballot as having been nominated by the Nominating Committee.

If you or someone you know are interested in applying, contact Sharon Yeaton at 603-536-8801 or for a candidate packet.